What If NFL Teams Took Their Nicknames Literally

enhanced-buzz-9921-1379014425-12Let met start off by saying this–I LOVE BUZZFEED. Adore it. That website has been the source of endless procrastination from writing a research paper that’s worth 60% of my grade or my entertainment when I’m bored in class (sorry, Mom). Do I care to change my ways? Be more productive? Nope. Not at all. I’ve embraced it… accepted my fate.

Not only do I love Buzzfeed, but I love football. I’m a HUGE football Philadelphia Eagles fan, so at the start of football season last week, I was super excited. But what’s the best? Buzzfeed AND football. Together. Today I found this article, “What If NFL Teams Took Their Nicknames Literally: A Photoshop Investigation.” while not paying attention in my Business Law class, and, needless to say, I had to stifle my laughter so I didn’t get caught not paying attention to my professor. Okay, in my defense, the topics we were discussing today we covered over the course of about 2 months last semester in my Communication Law class. I knew what was going on.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy that as much as I did! And as much as I hate to say it… the one about the Eagles is kind of spot on. Oops.

4 Comments on “What If NFL Teams Took Their Nicknames Literally”

  1. Does it have one for the Vikings? That would be awesome.


Leave a Reply

