Overheard on the Hill: Blake Shelton and Pregnant Gnats

I’ve had… quite the interesting week, as you’ll be able to tell once you read these quotes. I went to Ithaca and back for a week, checked off another item on my bucket list (more on that later!!), and saw Blake Shelton live in concert. Let me just say that he is hysterical. Funnier than I realized. And people that attend country concerts are interesting too… check this guy out!

I still don't know how this guy snuck a whole bottle of Jack Daniels into the concert...

I still don’t know how this guy snuck a whole bottle of Jack Daniels into the concert…

“This morning I thought I got my period but it was just my butt.”

***

“You guys wanna fight somebody tonight?”

***

“Shin caps would be weird.”

***

“MT. You know what that stands for? Most Beautiful. It’s a silent T.”

***

“It’s a butt sigh.”

***

“I’d punt it’s goose head.”

***

“I wish I could pull off rompers without looking like a worm.”

***

“It creates a canyon in your chest.”

***

“Hes not married! He said his brother in law gave him that shirt! Oh wait, he is married….”

***

“I get carded when I get a cup of coffee.”

***

“Fuck that. Be a man and whip it out and piss on someones care.”

***

“I kiss you for America.”

***

“I know a pregnant gnat when I see one.”

***

Blake Shelton, “Ya know… boobies.”

***

Blake Shelton, “For once in my life I want to know what it feels like to be Taylor Swift.”

4 Comments on “Overheard on the Hill: Blake Shelton and Pregnant Gnats”

  1. Kelly says:

    Blake Shelton concert was awesome… one of the best shows I have been to in a long time!

    • samantha045 says:

      I completely agree! Almost as good as when I saw Toby Keith a few weeks ago. I can’t believe how surprised he was to see that people in the Northeast love country music, though. We’re just as redneck as anyone else!

  2. Austin says:

    Good times! Crazy quotes that always make me laugh. You’ve got to turn these friends of your into characters in a novel…


Leave a Reply

