Overheard on the Hill: Getting Drunk and Going Commando

I know what you’re thinking, “Oh my god, it’s TUESDAY and she’s doing an overheard post. She missed Monday. I’m furious.” And before you get your panties in an even bigger bunch, let me explain. I was going to do this post yesterday, but I had to drive four hours back to Ithaca after being home for the XTU Anniversary Show (which was AWESOME by the way. I love Brad Paisley. And Chris Young. And drinking), and then I had to work until a 11:30.  Needless to say, I was pooped. A long Sunday filled with drinking and a Monday consisting of driving does not a productive Sam make.

“That clock things it’s better than all the other clocks.”

***

“It just floats up to your butthole.”

***

“I legit felt the sweat drip down my back.” (Because partying in tiny apartments in Ithaca with 25 people and no air conditioning does not provide the best environment).

***

“I feel like I have a blanket on my head”

***

“Underwear is for squares.”

***

“I just didn’t want to put a bra on.”

***

“I hate when my mouth gets bored… my mouth has ADD.”

***

“We have a ‘Don’t ask, don’t tell’ policy when it comes to book club.”

***

“The only help I’ve gotten in the bathroom is from my mom.”

***

“She took me to the Bruno Mars concert and brought me cheese.”

***

“That’s an underage menu.”

***

“Most girls are useless flesh bags.”

***

“I love spunky black security guards.”

I love me some Jack Daniels!

I love me some Jack Daniels!

***

“Look it, there’s a white guy jogging here so we’re gonna be fine.”

***

“I don’t drink dark liquor. If I can’t see through the bottle then I can’t see the rest of my night.”

***

“When I get drunk I kinda feel a little ghetto.”

***

In the words of Chris Young, “Save water, drink beer.”

^^^ On a side note, Chris Young is EXCELLENT live. I recommend you see him sometime.

7 Comments on “Overheard on the Hill: Getting Drunk and Going Commando”

  1. Aunt Nicole says:

    Like your Aunt…lovin’ the Jack! “Tastes like Candy”…yum!

  2. My mouth has the opposite of ADD. It hates talking to others.


Leave a Reply

