Bucket List #21: Get a Tattoo

photo-3

Hakuna matata! It means no worries, for the rest of your daaaaaays!

Okay guys… I finally did it! I got a tattoo! Cross that off of my bucket list… number 21? Check.

I know that I explained the meaning of this symbol in my first post about getting my tattoo, so I’ll spare you the details about that. Initially my appointment was on May 15th, but I had to push it back a month. I realized that I needed, uh, well, MONEY to be able to get a tattoo, and I didn’t have any mid-May. Especially with my 21st birthday the weekend before. I think you know where my money went.

Anyway, so the days before my apointment I was all like “Hell yeah! Let’s do this!” Then, the day before I started to get more nervous. And on the day of… well, I was a mess! I was super nervous. But I did it, thank god. And I’m so happy with the results! It was exactly how I wanted it and I couldn’t be more excited.

I realize that getting my first tattoo is risky–people always say that’s one of the most painful spots to get tattooed. But honestly? It wasn’t that bad. I mean, yeah, there were definitely parts that were painful. But I have experienced more pain on a softball field from injuries than from that tattoo. If anything, it was more annoying than painful.  I wanted the tattoo artist to stop, but only because it was bothersome–like a mosquito flying around your face or something. He even said to me, “Girls are so much better at this than guys. When girls know what they want, they go for it and make sure they GET it. Halfway through a tattoo, guys are usually trying to find a way out, while girls are looking for their cell phone.” He even told me about a girl that fell ASLEEP while getting a tattoo! He goes, “Yeah, that girl was pretty gangster.”

Granted my tattoo only took a half hour, but I couldn’t be more happy with my decision or how it turned out. I’m already thinking about a second tattoo… oops?

philliesPS. I’ve added another item to my Bucket List! It’s #34: Visit all 30 MLB Baseball Stadiums. I’ve already been to three–Coors Field, home of the Rockies; Camden Yards, home of the Orioles; and of course Citizens Bank Park, home of the Philadelphia Phillies. I’m a die-hard baseball fan, so I’d love to accomplish this.

Oh, and GO PHILLIES!

Leave a Reply

