Overheard on the Hill: Slope Week Edition

Remember my post about Slope Day? Well, I should have clarified–it’s more like Slope Week. Though Friday/last day of classes is what people look forward to the most, the whole last week of classes in general tends to be a shit show. A drunken blur, if you will. And let me just say, Slope Week makes for some interesting quotes!

Slope Day 2013

Slope Day 2013

“I can’t even exist right now.”

***

“Wanna see me as a dead princess?

***

“I hope I never live in a house that can go on a truck.”

***

“I think I got everything [for our Slope Day festivities]. I just need to go back to get bacon, fruit, and beer.”

***

“I’m going to roofie you on booze cruise.”

***

“High on life and bitches be dumb.”

***

“They literally run away from girls… it’s remarkable.”

***

The best way to start Slope Day--mimosas!

The best way to start Slope Day–mimosas!

“When she’s drunk, she’s a loose spaghetti noodle.”

***

“I was sitting awkwardly and my vagina fell asleep.”

***

“Sharing a forty with a girl? I remember when I was a pussy…”

***

“Sometimes people like to use me as a mirror.”

***

About a girl on screen at the concert, “I texted her telling her she was famous but what I really meant was that “you’re alive!”

***

“Was she up there breakin’ it down for Jesus? Twerkin’ for the Lord?”

***

“Fire. I want you to explode.”

***

“What an industrial little fuck.”

***

“I think I YOLO too much.”

***

“It’s a good thing I’m gay. I realize I grab too many girls asses to be heterosexual.”

***

Talking about getting JA’ed for hopping the fence to get on the slope, “If you just ran away like me and hid in the portapotties you woulda been okay!”

***

“Later is not a time I can set my alarm for.”

***

“It smelled like the holocaust museum in there.”

The slopey-est picture of the day!

The slopey-est picture of the day!

***

“It’s like drums on crack.”

***

About throwing a football, “You throw it like your flicking a booger at your brother.”

***

“If you killed someone, you gotta keep that on the down low.”

***

“Pizza rolls are the work of Jesus.”

***

“We don’t play with rules in Canada.”

***

“I’m enjoying NARP life, leave me alone.” (a NARP stands for ‘Not A Real Person’… it’s what the athletes at Cornell sometimes call non-athletes)

***

“You almost got a slurpee enema right there.”

***

“I hope my nipples don’t pop out.”

***

“If we’re throwing it out there, I’m really cold and nipply.”

***

“Do you want some roofie juice?”

***

IMG_1494“Halfway to white girl wasted and I need some help.”

***

“There’s too many white bitches screaming but this is a great song.”

***

“Kale is gorges.”

***

“The children of the skunk cabbage are going to kill us.”

***

Singing, “Going to slide down a treeeeee!”

***

“Your life is a wine tour.”

***

About sun poisoning, “My face swelled up and fell off soooo I’ve been there.”

***

The junior class does Slope Day.

The junior class does Slope Day.

“Tell him to go fuck himself. Tell him I’ll fuck himself for him… that made more sense in my head.”

***

“One time I brought wine to the library and it made the whole experience closer to my heart.”

***

“What are y’all celebrating? Life? Good for you. When you get to my age, your just waiting for life to end.”

***

“Having kids taught me that I fucking hate kids.”

***

“I swear, kids should come with instructions. Fuck that, kids should come with receipts.”

***

And that, my friends, is the last of the Slope Week quotes. I hope you enjoyed them as much as I did when I went back to read them on my phone and I didn’t remember writing down half of them! Happy Slope Week!

One of the best pictures I took all day

One of the best pictures I took all day.

8 Comments on “Overheard on the Hill: Slope Week Edition”

  1. Wow too many to name. Although, “Do you want some roofie juice” seems up there. Are your finals done?

  2. Aunt Nicole says:

    HA! That is how I used to teach throwing a football in my PE classes…”like you are flicking a booger” I swear!

  3. So you turn 21 and all of a sudden you don’t think you need to blog anymore? Must have been some party!


Leave a Reply

