Overheard on the Hill, Part 13

This past week (and the next few weeks) can be described by one word. Strugglebus. Usually I’m just riding the strugglebus, but recently it seems like I’ve been driving it. And then crashing it. Yikes. But that is the reason for my lack of posting. After May 14th, when I’ve had my last final, I think that I’ll finally be off the strugglebus for good–or at least for the summer–and resume being a normal human being for once. Okay, let’s be real, that probably won’t happen… coming from the girl who chose to go to DisneyWorld for her 21st birthday gift. #childatheart

Without further adieu, I present the best quotes from April 22-28.

***

Hungover at lunch, “Just let me perish in my fried rice.”

***

About eating a hotdog, “Circumcise it with your teeth.”

***

This kind of hotdog would be safe. Too cute to eat!

This kind of hotdog would be safe. Too cute to eat!

“These are not good commando shorts. They’re sticking in my ass.”

***

“I love boiled dogs.” Hotdogs, don’t worry.

***

“Bitches love me.”

***

“I smell like fried food. And asshole. I smell like fried asshole.”

***

About Slope Day (don’t worry, I will take time out of my week to tell you about that), “It’s like O Week (Orientation Week) boiled down into one day.”

***

“It’s like the Great Gatsby of crab fishing!”

***

“It smells like farty pasta.”

***

“Our plan was to drunkenly flail on stage.”

***

“I woke up with hot sauce on my face and pretzels in my hand surrounded by Jewish books.”

***

“And then we had foster kids too but they were fucked up.”

***

“Rubber cement got me through middle school.”

***

“I want to hackeysack with your children on my back.”

***

“I want her to split her pants.”

***

“What’re we turning up?! The HEAT!”

2 Comments on “Overheard on the Hill, Part 13”

  1. It’s like the Great Gatsby of crab fishing. Not sure what it means but that is what makes these quotes so brilliant.


Leave a Reply

