6 Awesome Things

1. Getting into bed after you have just changed the sheets. I didn’t realize just how awesome this was until the other day. After all of the years that I have been changing my sheets and making my bed (okay, I’m not very good at making my bed everyday), I never fully appreciated how nice it is to get into a freshly made bed with new sheets. It’s soft and clean and just feels good. It’s one of my new favorite things. Wow.

coffee-black2. Coffee. I was never a big coffee drinker–until this year anyway. Let me just tell you how awesome coffee is. Imagine this: I was up late studying and have to get up early for class. After dragging myself out of bed and attempting to look semi-presentable, I realize just how sore and exhausted I am from doing homework and practice. THEN I make a cup of coffee, a miracle elixir that will give me energy to make it through the day because of this wonderful thing called caffeine. How have I not discovered this before?!

3. Beer. Drink beer, get drunk. Enough said.

4. Grabbing the exact number of whatever you need. Okay, I might be the only one who ever notices this, but when I blindly grab the right amount of hangers for the amount of clothes I have to hang, I get really excited. It means I don’t have to go back to get more, which is especially important because I can be really lazy sometimes.

So many choices!

So many choices!

5. Country music (with beer). Let me first say that country music is the best kind of music. Without a doubt. But there is something about drinking beer and listening to country music on a hot summer day that is just awesome. Country music is the best drinking music!

6. The sun. What is that giant fiery ball in the sky? Why is it so bright out?! Those are just a few of the thoughts that ran through my this past week when the sun finally made an appearance in dreary Ithaca. Now that it’s starting to warm up, I’ve realized that I love that fiery ball in the sky. It’s warm and–what do you know–when the sun is out I’m much happier! Woah!

21 Comments on “6 Awesome Things”

  1. The Cutter says:

    I have stayed away from drinking coffee thus far in my life. Maybe I should reconsider.

  2. I have been so in need of the sun that it appears like just a fiery ball ready to land on me when I see it.

  3. Austin says:

    I must admit, I do love it when I get home to discover my butler has just changed my sheets. :)

  4. I love that beer made the list twice. ;) Agreed.

  5. Ann Sowards says:

    I’m really old, I have a granddaughter your age. You remind me of her…. Funny, real, inventive. She designs bathing suits, surfs, and is dyslexic, so she has this really peculiar mind that lends itself to quirky humor and art and science instead of words. So see, I may be an old broad but your very funny grasp of your world connects with me. Just wanted you to know. Good stuff has no age barrier. You have good stuff!

    • samantha045 says:

      Thank you so much! I try to make sure that everyone enjoys what I write slash that I have a sense of humor that appeals to more than just some immature early 20-somethings. I’m really glad you think that I have “good stuff” and that you enjoy my writing! I hope you’ll check back with my blog soon :) College certainly is QUITE the experience.


Leave a Reply

