Overheard on the Hill, Part 8

I’m an awful person, I’ll admit it. I’ve been seriously slacking lately. And this week won’t be much better. I’m on spring break… but I’m on a trip to play softball. So when I’m not playing softball, I’ll be eating. And when I’m not eating, I’ll be sleeping since I’m so exhausted.  But at least all the while I’ll be enjoying sunny, sunny Florida. Fair warning though: there is a high possibility that this will be my only blog post for the week.

***

In the weight room, “I think I drooled in her eye…”

***

“It’s pronounced cran not crayon.

“But there’s a y-o!”

“So what? This is English!”

***

“I have a case of the magical shrinking tits.”

laughing-seagulls***

On a summer internship, “I’m not mentally prepared to be around these birds for four months. Just when you think you’re safe…”

***

The sound of seagulls cawing. “That’s the sound of my nightmares.”

***

“I don’t even like vegetables, so I don’t want to be one after an accident!”

***

“It’s such a struggle. I don’t have a Pope to lead me right now!”

***

To my roommate, “Are you going anywhere for spring break?”

Her reply, “I’m going to Canada. It was a whole degree warmer there today!”

***

“Happy Pope day!”

He certainly looks friendlier than Pope Benedict.

He certainly looks friendlier than Pope Benedict.

***

About Asians on campus, “They see in widescreen instead of fullscreen.”

***

“You’ve gotta get a feel for each individual sack.”

***

“My feathers will last longer than my bones.”

***

“I mean, I’m really awesome at teleportation and shit but it’s not an exact science.”

***

I’m aware that I’m posting this really late. I was very tempted to just go to bed and forget my weekly overheard post on Monday, but I sucked it up. Next week, the overheard: spring break edition is sure to be interesting, I promise.

 

8 Comments on “Overheard on the Hill, Part 8”

  1. I’m pretty sure that it is at least a degree warmer in Canada than here. Have fun in Fla!

  2. Austin says:

    That was hilarious, Sam. Good luck on the field and try to enjoy your Spring Break. We’re getting a blizzard up here today. Ugh! :(

  3. The Cutter says:

    I would think that teleportation SHOULD be an exact science. Otherwise, things could get really bad.


Leave a Reply

