Mind. Blown.

Yesterday, in the midst of my major procastination, I stumbled across something that BLEW MY MIND. Now, I’ve been an avid Harry Potter fan since my third grade teacher first handed me a copy of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone all those years ago. I’d like to consider myself a bit of a nerd… I can name anything from characters to spells to random (but important facts). I swear I had to be the only one who picked up on the fact that when Harry found out that one of the Horcruxes was a locket that in Order of the Phoenix, when he was cleaning Sirius’s house, THAT THEY FOUND THE LOCKET. It was only mentioned once, but I remembered. J.K. Rowling is a genius.

Despite (what I claim to be) my extensive Harry Potter knowledge, what is displayed in the following picture NEVER once crossed my mind. If this was indeed what Rowling was thinking, I repeat–SHE IS A FREAKING GENIUS.

WTF

WTF

I’m amazed. I literally stared at my computer screen for at least five minutes trying to wrap my mind around it. It is totally possible. WOAH.

I also found this gem. Anything for more Harry Potter books. PLEASE WRITE MORE HARRY POTTER BOOKS J.K. ROWLING. PLEASE. At least she hasn’t ruled it out. I guess that’s all I can ask for right now. But the child in me is begging for a new book. Right now.

22420131815137

 

11 Comments on “Mind. Blown.”

  1. That is very interesting. I only just read all the books last year at the insistence of The Girl Who Loves Harry, and I’m so glad she got me to read them. Very entertaining. I hope she writes more…

  2. Do you ever read the post I did on Harry Potter, which suggests where I’d pick up the series? I wold love a chance at writing the next book…

  3. […] Mind. Blown. (livingasa20something.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

