Overheard on the Hill, Part 3

Okay so I don’t know what it is, but recently, I’ve been over hearing some pretty crazy and funny things. This past week alone, I’ve compiled more quotes than I had in the previous two posts. It might be the weather, or it might be the fact that I’m getting better and remembering the things that I hear, but here are some of the best things that I’ve heard in the past week. Oh boy.

I still don't even know what this stuff is.

I still don’t even know what this stuff is.

“What’s that rice thing called? Ying yang?”

“You mean quinoa?”

***

“I keep condoms in my hamster.”

***

“There’s a difference between giving sufficient effort and being a fuck.”

***

To the tune of Thrift Shop. “I’m gonna pop some tags, may hair is full of sweat of other people and glitter…”

***

“What did you say?”

“I said BOW DOWN TO ME.”

***

Guy from the group of guys that started the snowball fight, “These girls don’t throw like girls!”

“That’s because you started a snowball fight with the softball team!”

^^^ This was one of the best walks home from practice ever.  The snowball fight continued all throughout campus. The best part? I still don’t even know who those guys were.

***

“My pants are falling down and I don’t care.”

***

Girl to a guy at the bar, “Your breath smells like egg.”

***

Guy who was running through Collegetown and tried to jump over a snow pile but wiped out instead, “I thought I was Reggie Bush but I wasn’t.”

***

“Every drink I took, I took to ulcers.”

***

Me to my roommate, “Is it too early to start drinking my tequila? It’s only 7:30.”

This was basically her response:

http://whatshouldbetchescallme.tumblr.com/post/42615544518/when-my-friend-asks-if-its-too-early-to-start-drinking

***

Clearly, there is either something wrong with the Cornell population or my hearing…

20 Comments on “Overheard on the Hill, Part 3”

  1. Gotta love Senior Chang. I love Community and wish everyone would watch it so they could be in Community College forever.

  2. Sounds like another writing assignment is coming on… :)


Leave a Reply

